Scott Collins voted LTER Chair-elect

Network News Spring 2010, Vol. 23 No. 1
News Briefs

The LTER Science Council (SC), assembled at the Plum Island Ecosystem LTER site for its annual meeting, selected Scott Collins (SEV) as the next Chair-elect of the Executive Board and Science Council.  Collins will take over from Phil Robertson at the 2011 SC at the Georgia Coastal Ecosystems site.  In the meantime, he will serve as a non-voting member of the Executive Board. 

Runner-up Peter Groffman graciously reiterated his desire to serve the LTER Network, which he is currently doing by chairing the ad hoc data prospectus committee. 

Congratulations to Collins on his election, and to the LTER Network for another successful exercise in democracy.