LTER Communication Committee elects new co-chairs

Network News Fall 2014, Vol. 27 No. 3
Network News

Dr. Marcia Nation (CAP), who captained the LTER Communication Committee the last four years, recently ceded the captaincy to Susan Dailey (, FCE) and Clarisse Hart (, HFR), who join David Foster (HFR) and Chris Neill (PIE) as committee co-Chairs.

Nation and company led the Communication Committee from its inception based on the recommendations of the LTER Strategic Communication Plan (SCP), which was developed following Network-wide consultations led by Kathy Lambert (HFR). Accordingly, the committee would like to thank Nation and her team for their steady leadership that saw the committee make significant progress toward achieving the LTER communication goals set forth in the SCP and the subsequent Strategic Implementation Plan.

It is not often that one gets to meet the magical people behind the curtain, so if you do meet Nation, or her former and new co-Chairs, please shake their hands and thank them for their exemplary stewardship of the committee. If you would like to get more involved with LTER science communication please contact the committee through its co-chairs or through McOwiti O. Thomas (, LNO).